Another thing you should avoid while pregnant.

Oh, man. I had a dentist appointment this morning and it was bad.

Normally I don’t mind going to the dentist, I even enjoy it on some level. I like keeping up with teeth cleaning, doctor’s appointments, etc. so that I know I am in tiptop shape. But today, as a pregnant lady, I wished I was anywhere else but in the dentist’s chair. I don’t know if laying on my back was too much, but I had to make the hygienist stop several times and put the chair upright so I didn’t pass out. You are not supposed to be on your back because your abdomen and intestines press down on some important blood vessels making it difficult and uncomfortable for you and baby. I was trying to lay on my side while still tilting my head back, but it wasn’t working so well. At one point I felt all the symptoms of an oncoming fainting spell and had to sit up breathing and sipping water before the hygienist could continue. She was finally able to finish the cleaning job and my teeth are in good shape for another 6 months – thankfully when I will no longer be pregnant.

I haven’t had a belly photo in several weeks and there have been some definite changes in my figure. I will have to get back on track tomorrow as Friday is 29 weeks! We have just about 11 weeks left, which is pretty close to 10 weeks, which is barely any time left at all! (Pregnancy gives you the liberty to do creative math.)

Anyway here is another cousin picture my aunt took last week where I happen to be cupping my belly so you can see it better.

Leave a Reply

