Bested by the iPhone.

So, there are many reasons a pregnant lady should not try to carry heavy loads of stuff up and down the stairs. Zach has discussed these reasons with me several times, but he failed to go over the consequences to my phone.

Last night I was trying to carry a glass of water, my iPhone, and a basket of laundry upstairs I tried to bend down to grab the basket with one hand while I held my phone against the side of a glass of water in my other hand. My new lack of stomach muscles coupled with my lifelong lack of coordination resulted in a soggy iPhone.

I dropped off my phone today at a repair shop today and best case scenario will be that they can fix it and I will have it back on Monday.

It’s not great to be without a phone, but I’m glad it happened now instead of 10 weeks from now!

Leave a Reply

