30 weeks and a baby shower!

Here I am at 30 weeks! Can it really have been that long?

You can’t really see the definition of the bump from this angle, but I think it is funny that I don’t have a waist.

My mother-in-law had some friends and family over for a baby shower for me and the boy last weekend. My sister-in-law planned some games including identifying the type of candy bar melted in a diaper, a game that is actually hilarious especially when people start sniffing the diapers to get a better idea of which candy bar to guess.  I had a great time and the little guy got some yummy snacks and a bunch of sweet little gifts.

The cookies – rattles, onsies, bottles,

and of course Jayhawks:

The gifts:

This super cute monkey is what I think I will use to chart the growth of our little guy in his month to month pictures. So get used to seeing it!

My mom knitted these precious little booties that I just want to put on a shelf and look at.

And our little guy got all kinds of other goodies – books, toys, diapers, bath products, and clothes.

My mother-in-law also got us our stroller – the BOB – and I can’t wait to see it all put together. Zach is reserving this project for an upcoming weekend when I will be out of town. I have a track record of making these types of “construction” projects more stressful than fun when I am involved, plus it is fun for me to get to see the final, assembled product when I get home.

Thanks, everyone, for the wonderful shower and gifts!

One thought on “30 weeks and a baby shower!

Leave a Reply

