Pizza: CSA style

We had some great produce this week from our CSA, a bunch of melons, onions, potatoes, squash, and the first tomatoes of the season! I was so excited I came home and made a pizza.

My friend gave me a recipe for an easy whole wheat pizza dough. I have never made pizza dough from scratch and was excited to try it.

It looked good going into the oven, but I wasn’t sure until we tasted it how it had turned out.

It tasted delicious and it was the perfect base for the tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

