Time to vote.

Now that we have reached full-term it is time to play some guessing games. I have created two polls for your amusement, one to guess the weight and one to predict the arrival date of our little guy.

As there may be some of you out there that don’t know all about me and Zach I thought it would be helpful to give you some background on our own birth stats.

If you have been a long-time reader of my blog or a family member you may remember that my parents’ nickname for me as an infant was “Moby Megi.” This wasn’t one of those clever nicknames like “Little John” for the biggest guy you know. It was a more literal pet name. I came into this world at just under 10 lbs. and 5 days late. (It should surprise no one that I am an only child.)

Zach was a full 14 days past his due date and a slightly slimmer 9 lbs. 3 oz. I was showing Zach’s mom some of our newborn onesies and she refused to believe that they weren’t for preemies. I showed her that the newborn weight range on one of the little outfits was 5-8 lbs. which is pretty average for a new baby, but I can see why she thought they were too tiny.

Some people say that your labor and delivery will be similar to your mother’s, but those people trip over themselves to say that isn’t always true when they hear about my mother’s.

I don’t want to throw you off too much so I will also say that my doctor is predicting a very average birth weight for our guy, somewhere between 7 and 7.5 lbs.

So now you it is up to you to decide what to base your guesses on. I don’t think I can ever participate in this game. I am going to be focusing on my relaxation breathing.

Leave a Reply

