The Po-po saw my ta-tas.

Zach’s mom has been a fantastic help to us. She drives 45 minutes to babysit for us and then thanks me for letting her. The other day as she was getting ready to leave she asked if she could please change his diaper before she left. Seriously. Dash is luckily to have such a loving grandma, but I am luckier.

Grandma came in to babysit on Saturday so that we could go to a wedding sans baby.

We got spiffed up and went with some of our friends.

It was a nice wedding and we are so happy for the new couple.

I had decided it would be easy enough to bring my pump with me and just step out of the reception for about 15 minutes to pump in the car since I wouldn’t be with Dash at his dinnertime. I slipped out as tables were being dismissed for the buffet line, guessing I would be back about the same time as our table would be released.

The reception site had police officers directing cars into the parking lot and then guarding the lot during the reception. As I walked past them to the car, it crossed my mind to mention to them that I would be sitting in the backseat of my car for a few minutes, but I couldn’t quite figure out how I would explain why I would be doing that. I got into the car, quickly got set up in the dark and draped a coat over my shoulder. Moments into my process the car was briefly flooded with light. Apparently part of the police officers’ job for the evening was to make sure guests weren’t slipping out of the reception and getting busy in the backseat of their cars. Well I was busy, but alone, so thankfully one sweep with the flashlight was all I got. I am not sure how much of a show they got though. When I walked back into the reception, they sheepishly apologized so I’m guessing they saw enough to figure out what I was doing.

I had heard that your modesty diminishes after childbirth which is lucky since exposing myself in a dark parking lot for the sake of my son seems to be part of motherhood.

2 thoughts on “The Po-po saw my ta-tas.

Leave a Reply

