Takin’ after the old man.

After a brief break, I’m back to fill you in on what has been going on in the world of Dash. The snow is not gone, but is melting so thank goodness.

Anyhow, on to the goings on of Dash.

Dash had his first serving of rice cereal two weekends ago.

It was awful. He hated every bite. Every last spoonful.

“Stop, mom, no more cereal. Seriously, I can’t stand it.”

Really, he couldn’t get enough of his first solids and I was me that was having trouble swallowing.

I can always blame my emotional wackiness on lack of sleep, but seeing my little baby take so well to growing up made me weepy.

After we waiting a few days to see how Dash’s tummy handled rice cereal we moved on to sweet potatoes.

He didn’t love it as much as the cereal at first, but he certainly wasn’t saying no.

Then I mixed sweet potatoes and cereal and he gobbled that up too. This week we are venturing onto fruits – bananas and pears – and then back to vegetables for some butternut squash.

The plan is that I will make the baby food and so far – one sweet potato and one squash – the plan is working. Right now we are experimenting with new foods once a day. I want to ease into adding more meals so we will see how it all goes.

Another milestone under his tiny little belt!

One thought on “Takin’ after the old man.

  1. Looks like Mr. Dash has the same eagerness that Abby does to grab your hand and jam the spoon in his mouth! Margaret, one of Abby’s teachers, started giving Abby her own spoon to hold so she could get the cereal to her mouth without Abby’s “help.”

Leave a Reply

