The time has arrived!

I have been a bit absent from my blog, sorry about that. And I am not going to get any better in the near future because…

We are off to FLORIDA!!

The half marathon is in four days. I have two more runs before the big race. And instead of on a treadmill or in the snow I will be running along the waterfront in Florida! It is very gratifying that it finally snowed here so we could actually escape from the cold weather. I am also grateful that all the snow has now melted so we can get on our plane without delay.

The last couple of weeks have been filled with running, trip planning, and enjoying time with an almost 18-month-old. We went to Florida last year to stay with my uncles when Dash was 5 months old and it was a much needed respite from our sleep struggles. The warm air and the caring family seemed to have a calming effect on all of us and shortly after coming home we found the strength to tackle the sleep issues in our house.

This year we are all in a much better place and I’m so excited to visit with family, enjoy the beach (and my ridiculously dark first-ever spray tan), and really be able to reflect on and enjoy my time with my little family of three.

 

Leave a Reply

